Fairy Tail

Image result for fairy tail

Synopsis 

Fairy Tail is an anime about the fictional world of Earth-land that is full of wizards. These wizards coalesce into guilds to hone their magical abilities so that they could apply it on the jobs request they take on. The 17 years old wizard Lucy Heartfilia wants to live her own life and decided to join the guild, Fairy Tail, not knowing how is she going to do that. “Coincidentally”, she met Natsu Dragneel, a member of Fairy Tail, while Natsu is busy looking for his foster father, that is a dragon. Natsu is a wizard with magical abilities of a dragon; he is also known as dragon slayer. Lucy then formed a team with
Natsu and his cat-like companion, that was later joined by an ice wizard Gray Fullbuster and an armored wizard Erza Scarlet. Together as a team, they go on many different adventures and learn more about secrets behind their identity.

To find out more, please read the manga or watch the anime!

My Reviews

Fairy Tail is still an on-going series and I am currently waiting and chasing after its manga and anime. However, it is definitely one of my favorite work!

Well, I cannot deny that this piece of work overuses plot armor, and overwhelmed with cliche, but I still love this work. Yes yes, the protagonists do not die, they somehow became very strong after their “defeat” and manage to pull it off. However, the overuse of plot armor tries to prove that the power of friendship has a huge impact on the people around us. Of course I agree that the power of friendship is really great, and I think that we can all learn to depend on our friends that will always be there for us. Fairy Tail not only teaches me the importance of friendship, it also teaches me different aspects of friendship like:

“You don’t die for your friends, you live for them”

Erza Scarlet

This quote implies that a friend should not be someone who is willing to die for you, but someone who will continue living life to the fullest and live out your part of life. This quote makes me reconsider the qualities that a friend should possess. It also teaches me other kinds of values, for example:

“Freedom can be found at the bottom of your heart.” – Rob

Everyone has a different idea of freedom, and whether if you obtain freedom, depends on your definition of freedom that you longed in your heart. I came to a realization that the only person who can free us from the “burden” is ourselves.

In my opinion, this work has a nice level of comedy that entertains me and made my day. The adult characters lacks maturity, and it is exactly the selling point of the comical scenes in the work. I really enjoy seeing the funny actions of the characters. You can say that this work is in a sense, light-hearted. However, the work never fail to evoke my hype to wishing the character all the best in their battles. Perhaps, the characterization of the characters are not very well built, but I think it is the childishness of the characters that supplies the work the funny elements.

I really like how all the ship names are developed as the story progresses. I think that the hint of romance is progressing in a comfortable pace and its really engaging. As a fan, I enjoy the moments where the characters grow intimate to one another. Even though romance is not included in one of the genres, I can still witness the sense of intimacy the characters share with one another.

Of course, nothing is perfect; everything has their flaws. It is both the flaws and the strength of this piece of work makes it so beautiful. Even though Fair Tail is not perfect, I am deeply drawn to its ability to deliver surprisingly touching moments and some level of satisfaction as they pull through their predicaments.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

